This is the line-up of FUSION on its tour through the Soviet Union in the summer of 1981:

  • Volker Schlott – as, ss, fl
  • Heiner Reinhardt – ts, fl
  • Hannes Bauer – tb
  • Gerhard Eitner – g
  • Wolfgang Fiedler – p
  • Christoph Winkel – b
  • Peter Gröning – dr

In this purely instrumental line-up the band played e.g. the piece "THE CALL" in a first set. In another part of the show the band accompanied the songstress Regine Dobberschütz.